Denis Evstuhin

A Midsummer’s Night of Rachmaninoff

Denis Evstuhin, Pianist

One night only!  Denis Evstuhin has performed in major cities and venues in Germany, Austria, Spain, Russia, France, Switzerland, Finland, Poland, Estonia, and the US.  He is a laureate of numerous international piano competitions.  Mr. Evstuhin is currently pursuing a Doctor of Musical Arts degree in Piano Performance at the University of Minnesota.

Rachmaninoff Concert Program

Sergei Rachmaninoff

(1873 – 1943)


Prelude in C-sharp minor, op. 3 No. 2

Melody, op. 3 No. 3 (2nd version)

Prelude in G-sharp minor, op. 32 No. 12

Sonata No. 2, op. 36 (1931 version)

I. Allegro agitato

II. Non allegro. Lento

III. L’istesso tempo. Allegro molto


Prelude in D Major, op. 23 No. 4

Prelude in G minor, op. 23 No. 5

Prelude in E-flat major, op. 23 No. 6

Etude-Tableaux in C major, op. 33 No. 2

Etude-Tableaux in E-flat minor, op. 39 No. 5

Polka de V.R.

Comments are closed.